OFFICE BEARERS

Hon. President: **Prof.K.Paddayya,Pune**

General President:

Prof. D. Kiran Kranth Choudary, Tirupati

Vice Presidents:

Dr.A.R.Reddy, Tirupati Sri.K.V.Ramana Murthy, Tanuku Dr.B.R.Prasad Reddy, Kurnool

General Secretary:

Dr.M.Srinivasa Reddy, Vijayawada

Ioint Secretaries:

Prof.Kolluri Suryanarayana, Visakhapatnam

Dr. G.Surendra, Gudur

Dr. Y.Raghu, Gulbarga

Treasurer : Dr. K, Ajayi Babu

Executive Members:

1Dr.AravindKumar,Kuppam

2..Dr.N.KrishnaReddy,Tirupati

3.Dr.VaddanamSrinivas,Hyd.

4.Dr.Khajavali,Vayalpadu

5.Dr.S.MahaboobBasha, Hyd.

6.SriG.Ramakrishna,Guntur

7.Dr.BadeSaheb, Kurnool

8.Dr.Syed Meer Abul Hussain

9.Dr.S.Raj Mahammad, Kadiri

10.Dr.K.Sudhakar, Uravakonda

11.Dr.SomaSekhar, Narsapur

12.Dr.LakshmiRupavani, Vizag

13.Dr.Leelavathi, Pedana

14.Prof.K.Gangaiah, Kadapa

Ex Officio-Members:

Prof. V. Ramakrishna, Hyderabad
 Prof. S. Murali Mohan, Guntur.

Affix Stamp	
B00K - P0ST	
BOC	Dr.Movva Srinivasa Reddy General Secretary, Andhra Pradesh History Congress Reader in History, Vice - Principal (Degree) Andhra Loyola College (Autonomous), Vijayawada -520 008 Email: movva sreddy@rediffmail.com Phone No.9490333488

ANDHRA PRADESH HISTORY CONGRESS

(Established, 1976)

46th Annual Session 6th & 7th January, 2024 (Saturday & Sunday)

General Secretary's Circular

Venue **Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College** Visakhapatnam

Dear Sir / Madam

We are happy to inform you that the 46th Annual Session of the Andhra Pradesh History Congress will be held on 6th and 7th January, 2024 (Saturday & Sunday) at Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam.

Please make all possible efforts to participate and present a research paper. The following Scholars have accepted to act as General President and Sectional Presidents of the ensuing Session.

General President

Prof. Majety Soma Sekhara Rao Principal (Retired), Hindu College, Guntur

Sectional Presidents

Ancient Andhra History & Archaeology

Prof.S.Murali Mohan, Dept. of History Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur

Medieval Andhra History

Dr.J.Krishna Prasad Babu Dept. of History, Jawahar Bharati College Kavali, P.S. Nellor Dist.

Modern Andhra History

Prof. Malli Gandhi Dept. of History, Regional Institute of Education Mysore, Karnataka State

Historiography

Prof. Azizuddin Hussain Honorary Prof. in Centre for Urdu Culture Studies Moulana Azad National Urdu University Hyderabad, Telangana State

Local History

Dr. A.L. Rupa Vani, H.O.D., Dept. of History Dr. V.S. Krishna Govt. Degree College Visakhapatnam

Mamidipudi Venkatarangaiya Memorial Lecture:

There would be a special academic session-Mamidipudi Venkalarangaiya Memorial Lecture by Prof. Garapati Umamaheswara Rao, Director (Rtd.) of the Center for Applied Linguistics and Translation Studies, University of Hyderabad scheduled for the evening of the first day of the session i.e. on 06-01-2024.

MEMBERSHIP

In order to strengthen the organization further, we appeal to you to take initiative in enrolling your colleagues and friends from Humanities and Social Sciences as annual/ life members by remitting Rs.500/-/Rs.2500/-respectively at the time of the APHC session. Institutions which become annual/ life members by remitting Rs.1000/-/Rs.5000/- respectively can depute not more than two delegates as their representatives. Only members can become delegates for the session. Members/accredited delegates alone are eligible to present research papers at the session. Joint authors must also be the members of APH Congress.

PAPERS FOR THE SESSION

Members are welcome to present scholastic papers providing new data or interpretation. A member is allowed to present only one paper in any section and it should be restricted to ten to twelve pages. Neatly typed or wordprocessed, double spaced,' English Times New Roman, font 12, 'Telugu-ANU Script Manager7'version Foot notes to be similarly spaced and put at the end. Author's name and address along with email id/ mobile number and the section to which the author wishes the paper to be assigned should be given on the title page. Two copies of the papers along with a brief summary and a C.D. should reach Prof. S. Murali Mohan, Secretary, Permanent Office on or before 15th December, 2023 and mail the same to aphcanu@gmail.com. This enables us to print the List of papers with summaries on time for the session. Scholars presenting research papers are requested to follow the style sheet for the research papers which is available In the APHC website: aphistorycongress.com.

Papers will be published after the corrections are carried out in accordance with the comments/recommendations of the concerned Sectional President and final verification is made by the editors.

There will be cash awards for the best papers presented to the respective sessions in the names of following doyens of History:

Ancient -Prof.Bendapudi Subba Rao
Ancient -Prof.B.S.L.Hanumantha Rao
Epigraphy- Dr.M.Somasekhara Sarma
(Ancient & Medieval)

Medieval -Sri Rallabandi Subba Rao
Modern -Prof.G.Rudraiah Chowdary

Modern -Prof.P.Ramalakshmi

Modern.

-Dr.Vakulabharanam Lalitha

Comprehensive History & Culture of Andhra Pradesh

Comprehensive History & Culture of Andhra Pradesh. Volume IV.V.VI.VII & VIII (English and Telugu versions) are available with the Visalandhra Publications, Emesco Publishers and at sales counter P.S. Telugu University, Hyderabad. As a continuation to the said project, rare and valuable books that are out of print along with fresh monographs on the history and cultural aspects of the Telugus are being edited and published.

PROCEEDINGS VOLUME

The printed volume of the proceedings of the 45th session will be ready for distribution members at Visakhapattanam session. Members who could not collect the proceedings of the 44th session back volumes are requested to send postal stamps worth Rs.100/- to Prof. S. Murali Mohan, Secretary, Permanent office, A.P. History Congress. C/o. Dept. of History & Archaeology, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur-522 510, A.P.

LOCAL SECRETARY

Mr. P.M. Sarat Kumar, Lecturer in History of Dr.Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam is our Local Secretary for $46^{\rm th}$ session. He will communicate to you the details regarding the hospitality. The delegate fee and other related matters in due course of time. Our office bearers will look forward to the pleasure of meeting you at Visakhapatnam.

With warm regards,

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Movva Srinivasa Reddy General Secretary, A.P. History Congress, Reader in History, Vice - Principal (Degree) Andhra Loyola College (Autonomous), Vijayawada - 520 008

Date: 25-10-2023 Cell No. 9490333488

Email ID: movva_sreddy@rediffmail.com